To all loyal followers and visitors alike,

I could barely contain my excitement this past month.  So, here is my long-awaited announcement:

In January I found out I am a final 4 contestant in the Taste of Home, $25,000 Potluck Recipe Contest! Yes, I spit my drink out at the news too. As you wipe down your liquid smeared computer screen, here are a few details you should know.

My entry in the healthy and light division was my Butternut Squash and Sausage Soup with Cornbread Croutons. One winner will be determined by a public, online voting during the month of March.  Every person gets one vote per day for the entire month.  I will be sending out all the details for your voting pleasure once received.  In the meantime, you can try out my recipe under the soup side tab or link: 

https://repurposedlife.wordpress.com/2011/10/03/butternut-squash-sausage-soup/  

And here it is my friends…… sweet, creamy butternut squash, savory sausage and cornbread crunch melodically come together to create this delightful tasting soup. Enjoy!


