Tags

Well, the contest voting is all wrapped up and some of you have expressed you feel as if part of your daily routine is missing.  I agree, and a tremendous thank you to all who voted! 

I know we are all anticipating the results, but unfortunately I do not know anything yet.  Hopefully we will know soon.  Once I’m contacted, you can count on a post either way…..but hopefully it’s an excited, all caps, “I WON!”

Again, a sincere thanks to everyone. I was overwhelmed by all the support.

On a side note…….

I did however have another exciting surprise when I got home from California.  For my 30th birthday, this past January I got a large, pooled fund from my husband and family to update my kitchen tools.  The bulk of my budget went toward new stainless steel pots and pans.  I researched and researched and then debated, finally deciding to go with quality, over quantity.  And when I went to order, the Cuisinart Multiclad Triply Pro Stainless Steel pots and pans were on sale – it was meant to be.

Ordered and shipped directly from Macy’s.  Here they are – it was like Christmas morning friends…..

 

 


What beauties….so shiny….I even put my make up on with them this morning.

Don’t worry, I didn’t take it that far.

Also, purchased this awesome oversized wood cutting board and stir fry pan – a few other misc items rounded out my budget.  Who said turning the big 3-0 was so terrible?  The only things that changed were my lowered target heart rate on the stationary bike at the gym and my kitchen supplies. I can handle that.

