Tags

, , , , , ,

Two weeks ago I found the perfect headboard I had envisioned.  The Habitat for Humanity Restore is my new favorite furniture venue.  All three purchases were solid construction, had character and best of all…..inexpensive.  Here they are:

1) Two old crackled painted doors for a headboard (yes, perfect color and all, only required some elbow grease to clean up) – $15/each!

Bottom half of an old hutch to fix and paint for a buffet.

A large old tray to paint for a buffet accessory (sorry, forgot to take a picture).

Over the weekend Klint and I set up the doors for our headboard.  So, I thought it would be a good opportunity to show you the before and afters of the two bedrooms in our house.  (Buffet is still in the garage shop – will have after pictures at a later date).

Main Bedroom – Before

Main Bedroom – After

paint color: Martha Stewart Bonefolder, red flower pillow: Target, quilt bedspread: TJ Maxx

Guest Bedroom – Before

Guest Bedroom – After

paint color: Martha Stewart Tide Pool, gray-brown bed: IKEA, 5′ x 7′ zebra rug: Walmart, tile wall decor: craft show (I distressed painted)

paint color: Martha Stewart Talc, mirror: IKEA, stripe pillow: IKEA (Malin line), bench: free bottom of an old china cabinet I painted in cream

leaf pillow: IKEA (Malin line)

black nightstand: IKEA (you’re starting to see a theme here, right?), lamp & shade: World Market, white sheer curtains: IKEA

Well, I’m off to catch my flight to Iowa (going back home to visit). Have a great start to the week!

