Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Most of you have probably said many times, and many ways, “I can’t believe it’s this time of year again!”  Well, I’m in that category realizing the holiday season kicks off this week.  It didn’t help that I woke up to my husband’s alarm this morning mad at him thinking it was Saturday, so we’ll say I wasn’t off to the best start.

My family boards a plane in 2 days and I’m ecstatic for them to visit our new home in California.  I’ve got my Thanksgiving menu all planned out and will hopefully have pictures and new recipes to post documenting our festivities.  And how pumped am I to use my new buffet?  So thrilled I’m at a loss for words.

Here are some past and present Holiday dishes to get your planning completed and pots and pans moving.  Happy Thanksgiving! 

Top 10 Mains & Sides

1) Herb Roasted Turkey Breasts

2) Kale, Butternut Squash & Dried Cranberry Quinoa Salad (one of my favs!)

3) Sweet Potato Crunch Casserole

4) Roasted Garlic Butternut Squash

5) Roasted Apple, Sausage & Sage Dressing

6) Cranberry Stuffed Acorn Squash

7) Rosemary Cornbread Muffins

8) Butternut Squash & Sausage Soup with Cornbread Croutons (prize winning recipe!)

9) Maple Roasted Sweet Potato Quinoa Salad with Apple Chicken Sausage

10) Turkey, Butternut Squash & White Bean Soup

And of Course….. 10 Desserts, Snacks & Drinks

1) Pumpkin Cake Cookies

2) Maple-Pecan Granola

3) Lightened Up Pumpkin Cream Cake Roll

4) Moist Chocolate Chip Cake

5) Rustic Peach & Blackberry Tart

6) Pumpkin Cranberry Biscotti

7) Mini Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins 

8) Apple Berry Iced Tea

9) Cranberry Lime Spritzer

10) Orange-Cranberry Creamy Rice Pudding

And a table setting Idea…..

Easy Fall Centerpiece, Table Setting & Name Tags

So thankful…