Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well, my turkeys are brining in the fridge as we speak and I’m right on schedule with my Thanksgiving feast preparation. But, I thought I’d take a break to share some desserts with you (the next thing on my list). Festive desserts can push us over the edge, packed with butter, oil, fat and sugar. So why not make them healthier and just as enjoyable? Here are some of my favorite meal finishers and snacks for this pumpkin and spice time of year.

No messing around, here’s the sweetness.

Pumpkin Cream Cake Roll like a pumpkin cream cheese bar all rolled and swirled into one

tree and desserts 039

Pumpkin Pie with Almond Crust gluten & dairy free

006

Pumpkin Cake Cookies portable packages of pumpkin goodness – top with frosting or dark chocolate drizzle

pumpkin cookies 007

Chocolate Fudge Brownies Squares (with sweet potato) rich and chocolatey – gluten & dairy free

BROWNIES 005

Pumpkin & Cranberry Biscotti crunchy & sweet dipper for coffee or tea

tree and desserts 024

Mini Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins bite size and studded with chocolate

mini pumpkin muffins 014

Pumpkin-Orange Custards creamy delicious individual custards – serve with an assortment of toppings

thanksgiving 081

Apple & Cranberry Turnovers made with phyllo dough

lasagna & turnovers 021

Apple Pie Parfait super nutritious dessert, snack or breakfast

greek pita, pie parfait 023

Easy Berry Crisp use any fruit like apples (I add a little applesauce too) for a healthier version of apple crisp

IMG_5977

Pumpkin Bread with Orange-Cinnamon Honey Butter one of my most searched and pinned recipes this season

pumpkin bread 010

Enjoy and Happy Thanksgiving!

